Cheesy Pull Apart Garlic Bread

I’m truly not sure that a “side” more delicious than garlic bread exists (I say “side” because I have most definitely eaten garlic bread as a meal before… sorry, not sorry.)  I’ll take garlic bread in pretty much any form, be it fancy restaurant garlic bread or spreading butter and minced garlic on a slice of wonderbread and throwing it in the oven.  But when I’m really feeling some quality, want-to-eat-the-entire-thing garlic bread, Cheesy Pull Apart Garlic Bread is my go-to recipe!

You will need:

1 lb pizza dough, or frozen bread dough thawed (stay tuned for my plans on finally making my own bread and pizza dough from scratch soon)

¾  cup margarine or butter, melted

1 egg

¼ cup grated parmesan cheese

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp salt

2 tsp Italian seasoning

1 cup shredded mozzarella

Image

Pre-heat your oven to 350, and lightly grease a loaf or bundt pan.  Combine margarine and egg, then add cheese, garlic powder, and salt.  Pull off pieces of thawed out dough and form circles, placing each into the pan.  You can either dip each circle into the garlic and butter mix, or pour the mixture over the rolled dough.  Cover and let rise for 45 minutes- the dough will roughly double in size.  Bake for about 35 minutes, spreading the mozzarella on about halfway through, until golden brown.

I may be easy to please, but in my opinion, this pull-apart bread is perfect fresh out of the oven, as a cold left over, and reheated leftover.  Pretty much the perfect addition to any Italian meal (or if you’re like me, to just eat on it’s own!)

Image

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Cheesy Pull Apart Garlic Bread

  1. Mei says:

    Omg this post needs a “LOVE!!!” button. *drool*

Leave a Reply

