Chocolate & Peanut Butter Chip Waffle Cookies

After the initial waffle obsession I experienced post-waffle-maker-gift, I got stuck on thinking of things I could do with my press BESIDES making actual waffles.  I’ve seen a lot of good ideas, but I came across the concept of Waffle Cookies and couldn’t say no.  There are a lot of great recipes out there, but this one seemed to be the most like what I was looking for, and I used it as my base 🙂  This quick and easy recipe turned out great, and I didn’t even have to use my oven!

You will need:

1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1/2 cup butter, melted
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup + 2 Tbsp all-purpose flour
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/4 cup mini chocolate chips

1/4 cup peanut butter chips
 
Image
 
 
Begin heating your waffle maker as your normally would.  In a small, microwave safe bowl, melt your butter.  Combine butter, egg, sugars, and vanilla.  Add flour, salt, and baking soda, and mix thoroughly.  Fold in your peanut butter and chocolate chips.  Once your waffle press is completely heated, spoon in the dough– it was a trial and error process for me to figure out just how much dough to use, but I was most successful with an overflowing tablespoon.  Bake in the waffle press for 1-2 minutes.  Lift the cookies out carefully with a spatula, and place on a wire wrack to cool.
 
When they first leave the press, there are really soft, like waffles; as they cool, they get crispy on the outside, but remain soft and perfect on the inside.  I will definitely make these again, cute presentation and very little clean up– I’m a fan!
Image
 
 
Image
Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Chocolate & Peanut Butter Chip Waffle Cookies

  1. Mei says:

    Whoa do you have heart shaped measuring cups? If so that is incredibly awesome! If not I still love the idea of waffle cookies….never heard of them before….now I want a waffle maker! lol

    • I do! I actually got them at Target a few years ago when they started doing Valentines day things in their mini dollar section, wouldn’t be surprised if they were there again soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

