Waffle Cinnamon Rolls

On my mission to find more uses for my waffle iron, I came across the amazing concept of using cinnamon rolls and pressing them right in.  In theory this sounded amazing, and I knew I had to try it.  I wasn’t about to take the time to make cinnamon rolls from scratch (totally delicious) and risk ruining them on a waffle iron, so I tested these out with some basic Pillsbury cinnamon buns.  My boyfriend shocked me by saying they were even better in waffle form!  They have the perfect little compartments to hold lots of cream cheese icing, took almost no time to cook, and were really, really good 🙂  I’ll definitely be using my own cinnamon roll recipe next time!

You will need:

1 tube Pillsbury cinnamon buns, cinnamon rolls, whatever you prefer

Non stick spray

Image

Heat your waffle iron as directed.  Spray your waffle iron well, especially since the cinnamon is going to melt, and you’ll want your clean up to be as easy as possible!  Place your rolls onto the iron and press down — I used small cinnamon buns, so I was able to fit 4 at a time in my press, but if you’re using the big Grands ones, you may want to try one at a time!  Let bake for 1-2 minutes and remove.  Ice immediately and enjoy!

Image

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Waffle Cinnamon Rolls

  1. This looks amazing! I’m going to have to try these most definitely – what a great idea (and fairly easy no!?) xo

Leave a Reply

