3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

I know I always refer to my recipes as simple, but this one really takes the cake.  Without a doubt, this is the easiest, most basic cookie recipe I have… And they’re totally delicious.  Considering I could eat an entire jar of peanut butter by the spoonful and be completely happy, it’s no surprise that I can make a peanut butter cookie with minimal ingredients added to the peanut butter 🙂

You will need:

1 Cup sugar

1 Cup peanut butter

1 egg

That’s it.  That’s all you need.

Image

Pre-heat your oven to 350.  Combine your ingredients.  Scoop rounded tablespoons of dough on to a cookie sheet, leaving an inch or two in between.  For a classic looking peanut butter cookie, cross hatch the top of it by pressing a fork, dipped in sugar (which will prevent the fork from sticking or pulling the dough up) into it twice, alternating directions.  Bake for about 8 minutes, until the edges are just SLIGHTLY golden — these cookies are definitely best when they are still chewy, so be sure not to over cook them 🙂

These have the perfect peanut butter taste, and aren’t cakey or heavy like a normal peanut butter cookie.  Chewy and delicious and easy, you can’t beat it!

Image

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Thank you per usual for making me hungrier than I should be after eating my breakfast lol but simultaneously making me excited that I can actually make this and not mess it up. 3 ingredients, should be okay!? xoxo

  2. I need to make these. I have so many gluten-free friends that would appreciate it.

  3. kaizendaruma says:

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

  4. Love the simplicity! They look good, too!

  5. […] I figured they’d be the latter.  I’m a sucker for short ingredient lists, though (see: 3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies, 3 Ingredient Donut Holes, etc.), and it seemed harmless enough to […]

Leave a Reply

