Chocolate Chip Cookies

I realized this weekend that in all the months I’ve been blogging, and all of the cookie recipes I’ve shared, I somehow haven’t shared my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.  I like my chocolate chip cookies super soft, and I always use mini chips so they chocolate taste isn’t overwhelming.  As far as I’m concerned, nothing beats this recipe 🙂  Yields about 24 normal sized cookies, or an obscene amount of mini cookies.

You will need:

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 cup butter, room temperature
3/4 cup granulated sugar
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 large eggs
2 cups mini chocolate chips

1

Pre-heat your oven to 350.  In a large bowl, beat butter, sugars, eggs and vanilla extract until creamy.  Gradually beat in flour mixture until fully combined.  Fold in your mini chips.  Drop by rounded tablespoon onto prepared cookie sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes, until your cookies have browned on the edges and look like they’ve set.  Allow to cool for a few minutes before transferring to a wire rack to cool completely.  A basic recipe, but for these, you don’t need to get fancy!

Image

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Kim says:

    These look perfect! Every time I use brown sugar and it is packed well enough that is remains totally intact, I get this weird sense of happy pride. Your picture above made me smile! It must come from my first baking lessons as a kid. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

