Banana Nut Muffins

It’s been a few weeks since I last shared a banana recipe– lately I’ve been freezing my bananas before they get ridiculously ripe so I can add them to my smoothies.  But this weekend I was really in the mood for some perfect, moist, banana nut muffins 🙂

You will need:

3 or 4 ripe bananas (I used 4, which made my muffins VERY moist)

1/3 cup melted unsalted butter

1 cup sugar

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla

1 tsp baking soda

Pinch of salt

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

3/4 cup chopped pecans (or whatever nut you prefer), plus some whole pecans for garnish

I bypassed chocolate chips this week, but needless to say, they’d be a totally delicious addition!

Image

Pre-heat your oven to 350.  Since this dough is really easy to combine, it’s safe to literally just throw all the ingredients in a bowl and mix them together until they’re fully combined.  In a prepared muffin pan (lined with papers or sprayed well,) fill each well 3/4 full.  Place a full pecan in the center for garnish.  Bake for about 10-15 minutes, until beginning to get golden brown on the top.  

Such a simple recipe for a perfect morning (or afternoon, or evening…) treat!

Image

 

Image

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Banana Nut Muffins

  1. I love the little pecan on top – cute touch! I feel like I make too many banana baked goods sometimes…and then I realize that EVERYONE loves bananas so they can all just deal with it 😉

  2. Everything you do is perfect.

  3. Please send these to me. I’m hungry. I want breakfast!

Leave a Reply

