3 Ingredient Nutella Brownie Bites

Pinterest is a black hole of unknowns and endless recipes — I’m a serious part of the problem here, and I often find myself lost in the vortex of Pinterest life hacks and crafts that I pretend I will be a part of.  I do occasionally come across recipes that pique my interest, though I find a lot of the things I’m drawn to are great in theory, but in reality are sort of awful or impossible.  When I came across the concept of 3 ingredient Nutella “cupcakes,” I figured they’d be the latter.  I’m a sucker for short ingredient lists, though (see: 3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies, 3 Ingredient Donut Holes, etc.), and it seemed harmless enough to try.

Pinterest, you did me right this time.

You will need:

1/2 cup Nutella

1 egg

5 tbsp all purpose flour

Image

 

Pre-heat your oven to 325.  You know a recipe is really, ridiculously simple when I don’t even break out my Kitchenaid mixer for it– I will use almost any excuse to simplify things by throwing them in the bowl and walking away, but even I just mixed these ingredients up in a small bowl with a fork.  That’s literally all you have to do– start off mixing your Nutella and egg until fully combined, add your flour, mix it up.  Scoop tablespoons of batter into a greased mini muffin pan, and bake for about 8 minutes.  

Once my bites cooled, I figured I’d make ’em a little fancier.  I microwaved 1/4 cup of Nutella until it was a little more loose, and just dipped the tops of my brownie bites in it, then sprinkled them with gold sugar sprinkles.  Pinterest pretended that these were cupcakes, but that is a lie– they are delicious, decadent little Nutella Brownies Bites for sure.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “3 Ingredient Nutella Brownie Bites

  1. Erin says:

    Pretty sure I have this pinned on my pinterest haha! Looks so good!

  2. Kim says:

    No way. I feel like both Pinterest and Nutella are slowly taking over my life. These are adorable and look like they couldn’t be easier! 🙂

  3. stevie says:

    My family thanks you, haha i am going to make these tonight!

  4. Pinterest usually bums me out because it’s so much thinspiration and diet tips, but every once in a while, you find a gem. I actually have a jar of knock-off Nutella in my cupboard (no judgement) so I just may be forced to make these this weekend before I devour the jar with a spoon.

  5. elisebakes says:

    They sure look good! Anything with Nutella is a winner in my book!

Leave a Reply

