Fruity Pebbles Cupcakes

I wish I had some clever, charming story for you about how these cupcakes came about, but sometimes these brilliant strokes of genius just happen, take it for what it’s worth and eat some fruity pebbles cupcakes.

You will need:

3/4 cup unsalted butter, softened

1 1/2 cups sugar

2 teaspoons baking powder

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

4 eggs

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

1 cup milk

1 cup Fruity Pebbles

1

Pre-heat your oven to 325.  Beat together your butter, sugar, baking powder, and vanilla.  Add eggs and combine.  On low speed, beat in flour in 3 additions alternately with milk in 2 additions, just until blended, scraping sides of bowl as needed.  Fold in Fruity Pebbles.  Scoop batter into lined cupcake pan, filling each well about 3/4 full.  Bake for about 15 minutes, until cupcakes bounce back when touched.

Predictable as always, I topped these off with my favorite vanilla buttercream frosting as listed here, and sprinkled some extra Fruity Pebbles on top for fun 🙂  These were such a cute, fun dessert– and they got rave reviews, so I’ll definitely make them again!

Image

3

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “Fruity Pebbles Cupcakes

  1. Erin says:

    Gah I have not eaten Fruity Pebbles since I was like 10…I don’t even remember what they taste like!

  2. Leah says:

    These would be perfect for a kids (or rainbow themed) party!

  3. Yum! These look freaking awesome. Gawd, I haven’t had a cupcake in so long. Time to change that!

  4. Nice use of an old school sugary cereal. I’m curious to see what you can do with fruit loops!

  5. Lokness says:

    These cupcakes look very colorful! What happened to the fruity pebbles in the batter after baking? I assumed that they have no crunch, but make the cake look very colorful. Right? Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

  6. I have never been a fan of Fruity Pebbles but I would definitely give them a try in these cute cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

