Nutella Swirled Banana Bread

It’s no secret that bananas are like my family and I want to eat them all day every day.  If you’ve kept up with my blog in any capacity, you know that I’m awful and I always intentionally buy too many bananas so I can have a banana baked good at the end of the week.  Sometimes it’s hard to find new things to do with your over-ripe bananas, but they really go well with so many different flavors, and it’s fun to play around!  This week I made my favorite banana bread loaf, but swirled some Nutella in it for an extra kick of delicious 🙂

You will need:

3 or 4 ripe bananas

1/3 cup melted butter

1 cup sugar

1 egg, beaten

1 tsp vanilla

1 tsp baking soda

Pinch of salt

1 ½ cups all-purpose flour

However much Nutella you’d like to add (I just scooped 3 spoonfuls)Image

Pre-heat your oven to 350, and combine all ingredients. This batter is really easy to blend, and you don’t need to get fancy with separating wet and dry first. Grease your loaf pan (really really well!) and pour batter in.  Scoop spoonfuls of Nutella over the raw batter, and with a butter knife, cut back and forth, up and down, to create a marbled effect.  Bake for about 50 to 70 minutes (this will vary by pan size, oven, etc. – the best way to tell if your bread is done is to stick a toothpick through the center, and see if it comes out clean.)

Remove from oven and cool on a wire rack. Slice, and serve! Nutella adds such a nice taste to a classic loaf — I reserve this treat for special occasions 🙂

Image

 

Image

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Nutella Swirled Banana Bread

  1. Bananas are like your family and you want to eat them? I feel bad for your family knowing you are a cannibal. 🙂

    I love banana bread. I usually add a little OJ and coconut, but nutella sounds like a fun change!

  2. […] last but not least, I have some brown bananas begging to mingle with nutella in this bread (from Eat My […]

Leave a Reply

