Oatmeal Raisinette Cookies

The last time I made oatmeal cookies, I mentioned that I’m not a huge fan of raisins, so I typically put chocolate or peanut butter chips in my oatmeal cookies. I forgot about one seriously important exception — Raisinettes. I don’t hate raisins, but they really do nothing for me. Raisinettes, on the other hand? That’s a WHOLE different game. And it’s a game that goes awesome with oatmeal cookies. Typically I use old fashioned oats in my cookies, but all I had on hand was quick oats, so the recipe is a bit different this time. Equally as delicious!

You will need:

1 cup unsalted butter, softened
1 cup packed light brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
3 cups quick cooking oats
1 1/2 cups Raisinettes

1

Preheat the oven to 325. In a large bowl, cream together the butter and sugars until smooth. Beat in eggs one at a time, then stir in vanilla. Combine the flour, baking soda, and salt; stir into the creamed mixture until just blended. Mix in the quick oats and combine. Fold in Raisinettes. Drop by heaping spoonfuls onto ungreased baking sheets. Bake for 12 minutes, until golden on the edges. Allow cookies to cool for a few minutes before transferring to a wire rack to cool completely.

Super sweet, chewy, and delicious– boyfriend approved and requested again, so these will certainly become a staple in my house šŸ™‚

Image

Image

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Oatmeal Raisinette Cookies

  1. Love the chocolate covered raisins! It’s the best of both worlds!

Leave a Reply

