Easy Eye Round Roast of Beef

Here’s your Friday edition of ways you make people think you know how to cook — this is an art I’ve totally mastered, and I’ve actually somehow become the friend that people call when they need help with cooking. Theoretically, I totally know how to cook, but rarely if ever do I care enough to put together some kind of gourmet meal. I do, however, stick to some tried and true, really easy recipes that would convince somebody I cared to impress them with a meal, when really, all I did was this:

You will need:

1 Eye round roast of beef

Seasoning or salt & pepper to taste

Image

I like to season my roast with Montreal Steak Seasoning– it’s totally delicious, but I will admit, pretty high sodium and not always the best option… but can season your meat however you like! Salt and pepper, garlic, marinate it in something, whatever tastes you’re into will probably do well on this meat. Pre-heat your oven to 325 degress. Place your seasoned meat into a roasting pan. Add water to the bottom of the pan, just enough so the bottom of the pan is completely covered, and the meat is sitting in a really shallow pool. Bake your meat for about 13-15 minutes per pound — I like my meat fairly rare, but if you’re not into that, bake a little longer! Remove from the oven, slice it up, and serve. This looks significantly more impressive than the effort it takes, and if you’ve seasoned it well, it takes a pretty inexpensive, normally boring meat, and really makes a great meal out of it! 🙂

Image

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Easy Eye Round Roast of Beef

  1. Erin says:

    My husband would LOVE this!!

  2. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am
    inspired! Extremely helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I handle such
    information a lot. I used to be seeking this prticular info foor a long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

