Chocolate Chip Muffins

I was recently gifted some jumbo-sized muffin pans, and I’ve been really excited to use them.  I make banana muffins constantly, and the jumob-sized pans make them seem a little fancier.  I figured I’d keep it simple for this Friday recipe with one of my favorite muffin recipes– Chocolate Chip Muffins!  Because this recipe uses milk or buttermilk, it gives you a super moist, delicious muffin that never disappoints 🙂

You will need:

2 cups all-purpose flour
1/3 cup light-brown sugar, packed
1/3 cup sugar
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
2/3 cup milk or buttermilk
1/2 cup butter, melted and cooled
2 eggs
1 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 package mini chocolate chips

Image

 

Preheat oven to 350.  Grease or line muffin pans. Stir together milk, eggs, butter, and vanilla until blended.  In a large bowl, stir together flour, sugars, baking powder, and salt.  Mix wet and dry ingredients until just combined.  Fold in mini chips.  Spoon batter into prepared muffin pan, about 3/4 full.  Since I made jumbo muffins, mine had to bake a bit longer, but if you’re using a standard sized muffin pan, bake for about 12-15 minutes, until golden on top, and a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean.  Remove from muffin pan to cool or devour while warm, either way, these muffins are perfect 🙂

Image

 

Image

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Muffins

  1. Miray says:

    I just made them….and so delicious…thank you for the blog…I’m going to try your other delicious recipes 🙂

  2. Jaclyn says:

    Seriously amazing!!! Best muffin recipe I have ever had!!!!

  3. Nancy says:

    OMG!!! Very delicious. I added a sugar topping (because it didn’t have enough sugar already :P) which made it that much better! if you every wanna try it all I did was mix 3tbs of sugar with 2tbs of brown sugar and then just sprinkled it on top before I cooked them.

Leave a Reply

