White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

Aside from peanut butter, white chocolate macadamia nut cookies are a top choice for my favorite — I try to steer clear of them because I’m guilty of eating them in excess, and macadamia nuts aren’t the cheapest! But for a nice occasional treat, this recipe yields the most wonderful, soft, delicious cookie.

You will need:
2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 cup light brown sugar, packed
1/2 cup white sugar
1 cup unsalted butter, softened
2 large eggs
2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
1 cup chopped macadamia nuts
1 1/2 cups white chocolate chips

20130902-155336.jpg

Preheat your oven to 325. Start off by combining your sugars. Blend in your butter until well combined. Add in your eggs and vanilla and mix. Slowly add flour, baking soda, and salt, and bring it all together. Fold in macadamia nuts and chips.

Scoop rounded tablespoons of dough on to a cookie sheet and bake for about 8 minutes — be sure not to overbake, we want these to remain soft and chewy! Remove from oven and allow to cool slightly before moving to a cooling rack to cool completely 🙂

20130902-155357.jpg

20130902-155418.jpg

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

  1. I know I should be here to comment on your cookies but your nails look fab. 🙂

  2. Heh, womens, only see what you want to see ;P

  3. Cherie says:

    wonderful recipe I did it today I love it

  4. Maggie M. says:

    I love white chocolate macadamia too! And yes, the nuts are a little expensive so I only make them for my mom. But I haven’t found a good recipe yet, maybe I’ll try this one 🙂

  5. I love every bite of a chocolate, very delicious recipe…

Leave a Reply

