White Chocolate Covered Pretzel Cookies

I’ve done pretzels in cookies before and definitely thought they were beyond delicious, so when I was eating some white chocolate covered pretzels this weekend I was really surprised it had never dawned on me to make a cookie with these. The delicious concept definitely didn’t disappoint– these cookies were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside, with enough sweetness from the white chocolate and a kick of salty from the pretzel. A+ in my book!

You will need:
3/4 cup unsalted butter, softened
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 egg
2 tsp. vanilla extract
2 cups all-purpose flour
2 tsp. cornstarch
1 tsp. baking soda
½ tsp. salt
2 cups white chocolate covered pretzels, chopped (I let my standing mixer do the chop job!)

20140209-183041.jpg

Preheat your oven to 325. Start off by beating your butter and sugars until smooth. Mix in your eggs and vanilla. In a separate bowl, combine all of your dry ingredients except for the pretzels. Slowly add to your wet mixture and combine fully. Fold your pretzels in. Spoon rounded teaspoons onto a cookie sheet. Bake for about 8-10 minutes, until the edges are just slightly browned. Allow to cool for a few minutes on the cookie sheet before transferring to a wire rack to cool completely.

So simple, and soooo good!

20140209-183213.jpg

20140209-183230.jpg

One thought on “White Chocolate Covered Pretzel Cookies

  1. Maggie M. says:

    I’ve made something similar before; I use white chocolate chips and chopped up pretzels instead if I don’t have any white chocolate covered pretzels (cuz I ate them all). I also add sprinkles to the mix and that adds a colorful touch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

